Happy Dance Day…

Standard

Today is a happy dance day I got my car back after 3 to 4 weeks in the shop. Yay!! Holy cow I am so happy that I finally do not have to rely on anyone else to get me to and fro from work, the store, and everywhere else I have needed to go. I hate having to rely on other people for the everyday stuff!! I feel guilty and like a burden whenever I have been in this situation. Even with that said I think it is an odd thought that when someone is in need that they have to feel a burden to those who are willing to help. My lovely friend Abby has been so very helpful through it all! As well as my dad and various other s who sacrificed gas and time to drive me and Peanut around. As Abby was taking me to my car this evening I thanked her and I told her how grateful I was for all the help. She teased me but said it was really no big deal. But to me to was a big deal I am so grateful for all the people who helped while Nina the Nissan was out of commission.

THANK YOU ALL YOU LOVELY HUMANS!! Now you can do a happy dance too!! Oh and send up some prayers that Nina Nissan stays in good health. 🙂

The pictures are from the day after I bought Nina. 🙂

Jenness

c/s

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Happy Dance Day… | Embracing Possibilities

Leave a comment