Break…

Standard

I have been on a break from writing not out of desire but I have flat out not taken or had much time to do it. I would love to get back into the groove of things and really dig into some good writing and reading…I keep telling myself once I’m settled into a new place things will calm down and I will have time for all the wants and fun stuff. In the interim I am stealing some time during nap to just get a quick fix. Moving has been a stressful endeavor as I have said before but I still have no place to go and the clock is ticking very quickly to find one.
After the 4th fun of watching fireworks and eating yummy food I was able to throw in some extra fun in the sun over the weekend with my Peanut girl which was awesome!!! We spent 3 hours at the Natatorium (my childhood pool) and it was really nice to just enjoy her company and our time together. Plus it didn’t cost a fortune so that was a huge blessing I always love cheap fun!!! With summer moving so fast I really hope I can take more time to appreciate things like that with Peanut, as our world is changing with the leaves because she is going to be in kindergarten in about 2 months. Oh my I’m not going to dwell on her getting so big…I did also get word from the man that he is tentatively planning a trip to see me the second week of August and I’m thrilled and hope all the pieces fall together to make it happen cause I can’t wait to see him face to face and for us to get to know one another even better!!! Well I hope to carve out some more time to write ASAP but for now babies are waking up and I have to change some hineys.

Jenness
c/s

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a comment