I was mad at my daughter so I ate all the cookie dough…

Standard

Silly, right? To get mad and do something like finish off the cookie dough in the fridge, (that was meant to be cooked, but didn’t quite make it to the oven.) But, that is just what I did. Let me clarify it wasn’t a ton of cookie dough we have had it for a while and several people have worked on it little by little but I finished it off. Yes a bad choice on my part but in certain moments things that I do, do not always make sense. Part of frustration that led to it this evening was that we have been having a renewal of the challenge of food stealing. I can tell you that I do not deny my child yummy things. But, for some reason she sneaks food. Sadly for her she is not sneaky enough and this Momma catches her every time. I do wonder at the phenomenon. But I digress that subject may be for another day. Though the cookie dough incident was not a shining moment I thankfully am beginning to see how my choices and the consequences of them have helped me mature and learn new ways of doing things. Finally!! And thank God!!

Have you ever been in a position where all of a sudden you realize you are more grown up than you thought? I had that realization while taking some time out this last weekend with Peanut girl and my dear, beautiful friend Jessica. As always with Jessica conversation flowed at ADHD brain speed and conversation jumping abounded. But the continuing thread throughout the conversation was one of realization and a sense of enlighten. Jessica is one of those people who helps me see myself clearer because she knows me so well. After ten years of some serious ups and downs trials and tragedies we still love each other and greatly enjoy each others company. I was grateful that she was free to spend some time soaking in the lovely, freshly re-opened and updated hot springs…The Springs – A Luxury Hot Springs Resort in Idaho City. What a beautiful and relaxing atmosphere nestled into Idaho’s beautiful mountains surrounded by pine trees. A fire was burning in the corner of next to the pool and it smelled great. Also, when it began to get dark they lit the tiki torches that surrounded the outdoor area. What a great way to soak my worries away. Peanut girl had a lot of fun and she didn’t even have a hard time following the rules. We had a glass of wine while sitting in the pool and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. It was an amazing way to spend a Saturday evening.

We decided to go to the hot springs because things in my life have been crazy! I received a notice that I have to move from my house by the 30th of June and on the heels of that my car blew a head gasket!! Which I am not all too happy about I haven’t even owned it for a year. Grr! But, through it all I have been trying to keep perspective and I have had Vincent to help me with that. I have spoken a little about Vincent in my blog before but I am happy to say that he and I have had some forward motion and I greatly enjoy his opinion, insight and wisdom about the life and its stresses. He also has an amazing perspective on life and encourages me uniquely. I appreciate him and the role he has in my life. He is far more level-headed and logical than me with my crazy brains. 🙂 So, I am grateful he has come into my life and am looking forward to seeing what the future holds. Especially since he is a calming force in my wild ride of a life.

Throughout my break from blogging (because I have been tired and frankly lazy) I have had many things running through my mind that I would like to address…but the most prominent one is something my minister said on Sunday…he stated that God wants wealth for all of us. Many of the points he made throughout the rest of the sermon were poignant and I completely agreed with. He used the ant as an example to look to for hard work and dedication to task. I liked the analogy and appreciated the points he made but, the idea of God wanting wealth for all his children is one I must ponder on some more.

For now I must sleep on these thoughts and work them out another day because I have a 10 hour day at work tomorrow with 1 year olds. Oh my…pray for me. 🙂

Jenness

c/s

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: I was mad at my daughter so I ate all the cookie dough… | Embracing Possibilities

Leave a Reply

