A Fashion Show & Dinosaurs…

Standard

Awe what a wonderful weekend filled with a fashion show and dinosaurs!! I kicked off the weekend with a calorie laden night out with a friend. It was nice being out without my child in tow. I had some yummy food and even more yummy were the adult beverages that I haven’t indulged in, in 7 years. It was very nice…not so smart to be out so late because my Saturday was full of 10am brunch and fashion show and then it was off to my nephews soccer game (from which I got my first sunburn of the season) and then off to the dinosaurs.

It was lovely to be at church with my mom, sister, daughter and niece to celebrate the bond between women. We had a lovely speaker and good food and then, I participated in a fashion show. Yep I am now a runway model…I was a hot Momma in Camping Couture in the form of comfy shorts and a tank top wearing my favorite flip-flops. For someone as outgoing it was a little nerve-wracking for me. I am sure that my face was flaming red. My daughter on the other hand thrived in the situation and strutted her stuff like a true runway model with the walk and all. It was truly something to see!! I swelled with a bit of emotion to see her uninhibited up there confidently enjoying being in the lime light. She was decked out in sparkly pink from head to toe and she loved it!

We also attend my cutie nephew M’s soccer game and he did great. It was nice to be outside it was a beautiful day and the little 5 year-olds running after a ball put a smile on my face.

We were off to the Discover the Dinosaurs at Expo Idaho with M. Oh my goodness I had so much fun I think I was as tickled with it as the kids were. My Peanut who has a love of the scary thought is was awesome from the get go. M on the other hand was very timid as we walked into the room where there was literally the screeching and roaring of dinosaurs at every turn. To start our adventure there was a terradactyl hanging above us. It was so great. Around every turn was a new adventure Peanut wanted to touch them and M was naming them like crazy. About 5 minutes in M looked up and said Aunt Jen Jen I am not shy anymore and from the point on he went full force into the experience. I thoroughly enjoyed watching my little toots experience this awesome exhibit. The whole time I had a huge smile on my face and was also embracing the experience and acting like a little kid enjoying learning more about the dinosaurs.  To top off the event Peanut and M got to ride a T-REX!!! It was so fun watching them. Though it was an expensive event I wouldn’t trade the looks on their faces and the experience for a million dollars. I have enclosed pictures of our day and appreciate that now that I am working I can do more things like this out in our fun community that is rich with more adventures. I am glad that I grabbed the day and embraced its possibilities. 🙂

Jenness

c/s

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

2 responses »

  1. What a weekend. Those kids are going to remember it forever… I am 27 and I still remember when my mom took me to the fancy dinosaur exhibit, it was one of the best times we had as a family at a museum. I actually had memories when I was reading your post.
    Also strut your stuff cover girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

