Beautiful Blogger Award!!

Standard
Beautiful Blogger Award!!

I have had the honor as of late to be nominated for several blogging awards I am excited that yet again I have been nominated for one, the Beautiful Blogger Award!! Many hours and tears have gone into my blog I worry and fret over the details and go back and edit after many read throughs I still find mistakes. So to be nominated for the Beautiful Blogger Award is a true honor for me. I have found that the more you reach out and encourage the more it comes back to you. And for that I thank and praise God because it is Him working through me that gives me the ability to write and to touch people’s lives. A cool part of this award is that I once again get to highlight the wonderful blogger who nominated me and choose 7 people to nominate. I really appreciate the The Thinking of Thoughts it is an inspirational and encouraging blog. I appreciate the support that flows from our interactions. Thank you for the nomination. ❤ Now onto my nominations…

  1. http://kingcohl.com/2013/05/06/a-blog-post-about-donald-miller/
  2. http://sustainablysingleparenting.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/fun-and-a-festival/
  3. http://thebaggagehandler.me/2013/05/07/ive-been-nominated-for-the-versatile-blogger-award/
  4. http://butterfly-confessions.com/2013/05/06/the-va-mental-healthcare-system-is-failing-me-and-my-baby/
  5. http://thequirkydiva.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/inspirational-pictures/
  6. http://littledinosaurbaby.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/the-waddle-has-arrived/
  7. http://girlydreams.wordpress.com/2013/05/06/my-strength/

All of these blogs have amazing writing and really cool stories. They write smart and with wisdom and character I appreciate every one of them uniquely.

Now to those who have been nominated, I’m afraid there are some conditions.

To accept the Beautiful Blogger Award, the rules are as follows:

1. Post the award on to your blog. (I still need to figure out how I do this! Is it a permanent thing?)

2. Remember to thank the blogger who nominated you and link back to their site.

3. Post 7 random facts about yourself to help us to get to know you better.

4. Nominate 7 new bloggers you consider noteworthy.

5. Don’t forget to leave a message for those you nominate that you chose them.

Seven Random Facts…

  1. I love the writings of Donald Miller and would love to meet him and marry him. ❤ I am kidding about the marrying part but I do love him!!
  2. I hate shoes!! If it wasn’t gross to be barefoot all the time I would be.
  3. Socks hate my round feet and never stay where they are supposed to so whenever possible I forgo them…which is easy because I hate shoes. 🙂
  4. I love getting real mail like hand written letters and cards.
  5. I am a popcorn fiend and I don’t like to share it. Get your own. 🙂
  6. Coffee is a close personal friend and I look forward to our morning meeting everyday. ❤ MMM COFFEE!!
  7. I don’t brush my hair everyday and regret it every time I finally do run a brush through it.

Thank you again for the nomination. It is great fun to get to know and support my fellow bloggers and I hope and pray that you all keep me in your thoughts and prayers and I love that you keep reading my ramblings.

Love,

Jenness

c/s

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

4 responses »

  1. Thank you for this honor 😉

    P.S. To add the award to your page you go to your Dashboard, then choose Appearance, then choose Widgets from the appearance menu, then, in widgets, choose to add an image. Use the URL from the picture to add it to your page and it’ll show along the right side of your blog 🙂 Good luck!

  2. Pingback: Beautiful blogger award! | Little Dinosaur Baby

Leave a Reply

