A Woman’s Worth…

Standard

How do you gauge a woman’s worth?

Is it based on her hair surely it must be there?

Is it her batting lashes that bring flashes of flirtatious fun?

Is it the sparkle and shine from a makeup line?

Is it the lips divine or her hips sublime?

Is it in her girth that you see her worth?

Is her worth contingent on beauty that only the eyes can see?

Is her worth between her thighs are lying deep in her eyes?

Is worth something of this Earth?

Is a brain something to disdain?

Is the soul being left to become a black hole?

Is the quality of her heart no longer a good place to start?

Woman of worth it was given to you at birth…

Don’t you see that your beauty lies with Me?

Daughters of Eve I want you to believe.

You are emitting rays of light; shining; bright for in you I delight.

Your Master and Maker never to be your heartbreaker.

Store up your treasures here for they are secure.

In Me you will forever see your beauty and worth are certainly nothing from Earth.

How do you gauge a woman’s worth…look beyond what only the eye can see surely you will find Me

In the depth of her heart lies so much wisdom to impart.

Laden with love sent from above

A rare breed indeed are the daughters of Eve.

Hold them tight and help them find My light.

The world tells woman that the gauge of their worth is solely on their outward appearance…we wax, tan, color and cut, diet and forever worry that the way we look will be acceptable, special, and that someone anyone will find us beautiful, desirable, and worthy of love. The truth is we already have all those things because we are loved and cherished by our Heavenly Father!! My greatest desire as a mother is to have a daughter who becomes a woman after God’s own heart who is secure and comfortable in her person because her worth is not based on things of this world. God gave us worth and I pray that women take stock in that and follow their God-given journey and through that find peace and purpose.

Jenness

c/s

Matthew 10:29-31 29 Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? Yet not one of them will fall to the ground outside your Father’s care. 30 And even the very hairs of your head are all numbered. 31 So don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: A Woman’s Worth… | Embracing Possibilities

  2. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I
    provide credit and sources back to your weblog? My blog site is in the very same niche as yours and my visitors
    would truly benefit from some of the information you present here.
    Please let me know if this ok with you. Regards!

Leave a Reply

