Still Alive…

Standard

I am headed into day five and I am still alive!!! I have enjoyed this week and am getting to know some pretty cool people. Today I got to hold babies all day!! Yep I snuggled, kissed and squished those little toots to my little hearts content it was grand!!! Mmm I love a beautiful squishy baby!! I still feel very peaceful about this new adventure and for that I am grateful I don’t have many of the new job jitters and I feel little anxiety this week and for that I am truly grateful my last battle with the demon anxiety was long and hard fought. I really am looking for ways to continue to have a positive outlook and to keep growing and finding ways to manage and cope with the inevitable trials that come on the path of life.

Part of my plan is trying to stay more outwardly focused, stay busier and to enjoy the process of my everyday life more…simple things like taking time to love on my fishy Blaze and clean his bowl, or doing the dishes so that when I get up in the morning I am not thinking of my failure to complete certain tasks from the day before. Peanut is enjoying getting out of the house and making new friends and that makes more peace at home. For which I am sure we are both grateful. For now I am continuing to enjoy a more peaceful heart and mind. Praise God for answers to prayers.

Jenness

c/s

Learn from the past, set vivid,  detailed goals for the future, and live in the only moment of time over which
you have any control: now.

Denis Waitley

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Still Alive… | Embracing Possibilities

  2. I’m so glad it’s going well. Working with little ones is such a joy and a delight.The difference it makes to their development and well-being to be ‘snuggled, kissed and squished’ is life-changing. I have worked with ‘little ones’ all my life and have studied the subject also so I know what I’m talking about! Keep up the excellent job 🙂

Leave a Reply

