Tired But Happy…

Standard

I am tired but happy…day 2 went well I have enjoyed the women I have met I appreciate that I am getting a good idea of the kinds of people I will be working with and I like that I will have some diversity in this position and maybe an opportunity to be a helper and love people to Jesus…though it is a  Christian childcare center you are not required to be a Christian to work there and one of the young ladies who I worked with today admitted that she was not religious. Now I do not know if she meant she is not a believer or that she just doesn’t buy into the whole idea of organized religion and religious attitudes. But my intuition says that she is not a believer. Which is an opportunity for me to be Jesus with skin on. I really think that there is a reason that she is working in a Christian center…granted I may not be able to make a difference for Jesus but I know what I can do is pray and talk about my faith and my experiences with God.

I think it is good for me to be in this situation where I am thinking about my faith and about God on a everyday basis. I literally feel the presence and see the beauty of God every single time I have driven to the Center and walked out the doors to go home because of the beauty that surrounds me there a picturesque view of God’s creation. Mountains and sky for miles. I love it!!! I also have been driving in at sunrise everyday and have been filled with peace and joy like God is speaking to me through His creation.

Draw me closer Lord show me your hand and make me crave to be in your presence. I love how you work and touch my heart uniquely in a way that no one ever could. I have been so blessed and even through the darkest times I could feel your hand on my heart begging to be let in. I would not be here today without you. Thank you for never letting go of my heart.

Peanut and I have been listening to KTSY in the car and I am loving it I have had a bad attitude about Christian music for years. I just made a decision to change one thing and that was the music in the car and I have been pleasantly surprised because there is truly some fun and great songs on there that are fresh and modern. Peanut is starting to sing along with them and I love hearing that sweet voice singing about her love for her Heavenly Father.

As for her and I we have had a good week with little to no drama. For which I as a single Momma am eternally grateful…things with The Man Vincent are going well and he is still making me smile everyday. And the more I know the more I am intrigued by him. What an amazing story he has, I am especially enjoying his good, strong and intelligent heart and mind. I appreciate that I am seeing the upside of things right now and that I have a glimmer of joy and a measure of the peace I have so longed for in recent months.

More to come of this adventure…

Jenness

c/s

image

image

image

image

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Tired But Happy… | Embracing Possibilities

Leave a Reply

