Productive Day…

Standard

Awe what a lovely and productive day!! I haven’t had a day where I was this productive in a long time!! Maybe it is the fact that I am 10lbs slimmer that I had the energy to FINALLY finish sanding the project dresser for Peanut’s room, clean the kitchen from top to bottom, do laundry, clean my daughter atrocious room, vacuum, and water my plants. I putting a legitimate effort into  getting the house totally clean and organized so that my life is easier because I start my NEW JOB on Monday. Woo Hoo!! I am so glad that we will once again have consistent income. It really will ease the tension of the last few months. I also can proudly say that my blog is literally making it around the world I am so proud!! I was so excited to see the different countries where people had read my blog!! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! This totally put me in a great mood today!! (For those who haven’t read my other blog it is Embracing Possibillities.)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Yay for good moods and  with the idea of  connecting with more wonderful bloggers I went topic searching and came upon a rant about obese people. Oh my!! Throw my sassy opinionated self into the mix of the conversation and it made for a wonderfully stimulating “battle” of words with a close-minded judgmental fellow blogger about the fact that their pet peeve is obese people that said and I quote “Why cant i go up to a fat person and say how dare you eat that big mac yuck and give them a lecture on being fat and how it is now the number one killer of americans? They dont go through withdrawals if they cant get super sized fries. Theres no cholesterol patch to ween them off. Shit doesnt make sense to me…Fatty is sensitive?? I call bullshit. Go to a gym and diet and cut the shit.” I am going to leave their typos where they are and point out that I not only take issue with their opinion but fat shaming and prejudice play such a key role in this issue and  is one of the reasons why the battle turns out so badly for some. It makes me sad when I find people perpetuating hatred no matter the form. I gave them a piece of my mind (well a few pieces of it) 😀 and at the end of the day I am not upset, I am not angry and I think I said my peace in an intelligent and productive way.  I can’t change their opinion but maybe someone else who stumbles onto the Fat = Bad blog will be affected by my sassy retort to the ignorant display of  prejudice.

I will wrap it up with this…I had a great day…I got to write about things I am passionate about and I was seriously productive in an effort to tackle my wildly out of control house…I would say that is a win all the way around and I get to go to bed with a few things checked off my list with a heart more at peace today then it was yesterday. Thank you again to all who are reading, commenting and liking my blogs. I can’t tell you how much I appreciate the support of my passion.

Jenness

c/s

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

14 responses »

  1. Pingback: Productive Day… | Embracing Possibilities

  2. So uplifted reading this today. And so pleased for you about your job especially after everything you’ve been struggling with. I have pounds to spare in the weight department and was in another queue doing something completely different when God was handing out house-cleaning and organising genes. I’m glad you got feisty with the other blogger. If it were that simple we’d all be slim. While I recognise that there is choice involved in weight, there are psychological impacts too – for me anyway.
    I too feel good on those ‘achieving days’ too 🙂

    Praying your first day goes brilliantly and that you really enjoy it.

    God Bless

  3. Not everyone struggles with weight issues (though our culture makes everyone sensitive about the topic), but we ALL struggle with something–make that many somethings. I suspect that the person with the “pet peeve” struggles with anger, arrogance, unkindness, and pride to name a few. When we become the judge of our fellow man for their weaknesses it exposes our own. Thank you Jesus that you can redeem our weaknesses, including meanness.

    • Well said Mom as always!! I agree with you and I said as much in my responses to said person who interestingly visited my blog today. I guess I will send a prayer their way and trust that if it is God’s will he will change their hearts.
      Jenness

Leave a Reply

