Progress…

Standard

Today I realized I have made PROGRESS when I signed up for the Treasure Valley Weight Loss Challenge I had I would say low expectations for my motivation. But, I kept it in my mind and I made an effort to be more conscious of the what was going in my mouth. Part of my motivation was also my little Peanut and her health we have had a very sedentary fall and winter since we were stuck at home 90% of the time. I hit the highest weight I have ever been and she gained weight as well. For her I knew that things had to change as I do not want her to face the challenges that I have.

With all that taken into account I have started to seriously be tracking my caloric intake and be more aware of mindless eating as well as the types of foods we are eating. I am happy to say that I have lost 10 pounds so far and for this girl that is no small feat. I was in such a great mood today and I am looking forward to the continuation of health goals. I attribute this success largely to not eating processed food, fast food, and increasing the amount of fruits and vegetables in my diet. We also eat almost solely organic and all natural food and we are trying to avoid GMO’s as much as possible. All in all I am so happy with this accomplishment and to celebrate I ate a wonderful salad with yogurt dressing and a chicken, spinach and feta sausage to accompany it. It was such a yummy meal and I am proud that I have accomplished this weight loss despite the escalation of symptoms of my depression and anxiety. Woo Hoo this is a win for me, Peanut who was super happy and high-fived me and for God giving me the fortitude to work through my issues and bring me this small victory!! Here is to the next pounds melting off and me feeling better and better everyday!!

Jenness

c/s

You change your life by changing your heart.

Max Lucado

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Progress… | Embracing Possibilities

  2. Well done Jenness! When you feel you have achieved something, it’s so good for your attitude towards other things that might have been bothering you too!
    Love, Jane x

Leave a Reply

