A Job…Peace

Standard

So…I got a job. I am pretty happy to be joining the land of the living again and to maybe have some of the tension of the severe cabin fever alleviated in Peanut’s and I’s relationship. She really needs that stimulation and social interaction.  I will once again be working in a childcare center and I am happy with the position that they have offered me, I will be a floating lead teacher, covering classrooms for teachers that are out and so I will get to visit a large variety of kids and have new things to do each day which will keep me on my toes. Overall I am praying that I thrive in this position and that I have a good attitude and do the best job possible for them.

I blogged sometime back about starting a journey to a healthier me…i.e. physical, spiritual, and emotional health are all-inclusive in this idea. New Year…New Me I have been tracking my calories and being more conscious about what kind of foods go into my body and I have no illusions of losing huge amounts of weight and having some great story afterwards I am doing it so that I feel better. I want to feel better in my clothes I want to look better in pictures, and I really just want to get through a day without exhaustion overtaking me and contributing to my grumpiness.

One thing that is on my mind is that I really want to figure out how to just live with peace not continuously waiting for the other shoe to drop and to have enough income for me to not have to worry about where our next tank of gas or rent is going to come from. And to just personally be able to live in a manner that highlights the best version of me. I wonder what that person looks like all the time…is she funnier? Does she have a hot husband 😉 and the career that she always wanted? And does she dance like no one is watching, sing at the top of her lungs and laugh more than she cries?? I hope that the journey brings me to her the woman who can truly enjoy her life that rolls with the punches and appreciates the little things more.

Jenness

c/s

 

Some people feel guilty about their anxieties and regard them as a defect of faith but they are afflictions, not sins. Like all afflictions, they are, if we can so take them, our share in the passion of Christ.

C. S. Lewis

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a Reply

