Art with Abby…

Standard

Today was a day of cleaning and art…I cleaned house vacuumed, did dishes and watched my girls do art. I have been trying to do little bits of things everyday that contribute to the cleanliness of the house because the mess drives me seriously crazy. I feel like if I bite it off in manageable pieces I won’t feel so overwhelmed by the task. I love that we get to add people to our family by choice and Abby girl is someone I am grateful is a part of my family. She is an enhancement and I appreciate her willingness to help and play with Peanut girl. Many times she has swooped in and saved the day by being my cleaning fairy or my babysitter all without asking for anything in return, other than maybe a hot cup of coffee a good meal or a few of my tums that she thinks are yummy. 🙂 Abby is a beloved person in our home and we cannot imagine our lives without her. The pictures of the art are her and Peanut’s creations of a day of fun and art in the beautiful sun on Wednesday. (I love the warmth of the Sun I just wished it loved me.) 🙂 It was a relaxing and beautifully nice day. ❤

Jenness

c/s

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

One response »

Leave a Reply

