Low income…

Standard

Being low-income feels like a plague and a trap sometimes…I have to come up with an extra 2-3 hundred dollars this month and no idea how to do it…in my blog I did it… I talked about the tickets I received for driving without insurance and no registration. I take full responsibility and admit that I was wrong in my actions…I could come up with income related excuses but what would that serve to do? It certainly would not help my situation…but nonetheless I feel trapped and  here is why…if I do not find a way to pay my fines I lose my license if I don’t have a license I can’t work, go to church, the grocery store, or any other place without asking someone to come and take me there. And or finding creative ways to get places. The bus also costs money which don’t have enough of to begin with. I know that this is something that I have to deal with and that requires me to think creatively and look for a solution in the form of a job and or other sources of income…i.e. massage, babysitting whatever… 😛 For sentencing they lowered the charge to an infraction and set fines instead of jail time, or community service that I would have also had to pay for and for that I am grateful, very grateful I wouldn’t have known what to do had I faced those consequences. For the purpose of perspective, (and full disclosure) though I do manage things fairly creatively, I am also financially irresponsible and yes I couldn’t afford the insurance I had but if I had used forethought and planning I probably would have found a way to manage things. I have as an adult very rarely had enough to be comfortable…call it lack of confidence to find myself a better job or the fact that some of the jobs I had I loved and didn’t want to leave (despite the low pay)…have contributed to the current situation I find myself in. I also have always struggle with the issue of forcing myself to be fiscally responsible. I many times do not think of tomorrow and I only think of today as is the situation with my cell phone bill for example I have 3 lines because I wanted to help people out so I added a line with the naïve thought that they would honor their word to me and pay their bill on time and pay it every month.  Oh what a mistake…fiscal and personal irresponsibility… I put my trust in a person that I should be able to rely on but sadly cannot. Even at 34 I am still learning lessons. One thing I know is that I have had to be creative before and if I am proactive I will figure this out (oh and exercise my no muscle.) 🙂 Stay tuned for how I manage to get blood out of turnips. 🙂

Jenness

c/s

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a Reply

