Babies!!!

Standard

Today was the day that my brother and sister in-law got to find out the sex of their twins…Yes I said TWINS yay I am a very serious baby lover their smell and soft skin they way they can just sleep for hours in your arms I can’t see anything that isn’t to love about babies. All day I kept thinking it was interesting that I hadn’t heard from them but as the day went on I didn’t think much of it and figured that I would find out when they were ready. When we pulled up to my house around 4;30 pm and Peanut says mom someone left us balloons I thought no one has a reason to leave us balloons but as we walked up the walk lo and behold balloons are tied outside Peanut kept insisting they were for us and I was confused and thought that they must be for someone else. She wanted to untie then and bring them in the house I insisted that they stay outside and as I was closing the front door it hit my holy crap that it the announcement I yelled to Peanut they are ours they are from James and Cassi oh my goodness they are having a boy and girl I cannot even tell you my excitement!!! Such a creative and fun way to announce that our family will be joined by Paige and Cooper Johnston in July!!! So awesome I am so very excited to be an aunt again I have 4 nephews and 1 niece and I just love being an aunt so I am super excited that with the double trouble arriving soon. ❤

Jenness

c/s

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a Reply

