I Lost…

Standard

I lost my job I didn’t even make it a week. I was given a…we realized we don’t need you excuse and I am certain that there was more too it. I think despite the hurt and frustration I feel I can admit that I felt like the position was not right for me. As for my part in it I know that I didn’t do anything wrong and that I can firmly say that it was not about me. It doesn’t make it easier that I have to start looking again I saw laid out before a way to ease our financial burdens and maybe get a little but ahead. So I feel like I lost even though it wasn’t my fault. With the struggles I deal with like anxiety and self-confidence it really hits me hard when I take a blow to the ego. But this time around I didn’t even let myself cry. I have felt like I carried a dark cloud over my head today I was testy and irritated most of the day but I think that I can shake this off and move forward. I am going to start the job hunt again and figure out what works best for me and Peanut girl. I haven’t quite processed many of the things that have happened in the last 6 months so I think much more will come when I begin to figure it all out. I think I have some thoughts to process and issues to work through to get on top of my game for tonight those of you who pray please pray that I have confidence, follow through, and that I can continue to pursue health in all areas in my life.  I may have lost but I am trying to see it as gain…I want to gain perspective, to find the right fit, and the place God wants me to be.

Jenness

c/s

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: I Lost… « Embracing Possibilities

Leave a Reply

