Christmas Take 2

Standard

Christmas for us was a 3 day event this year. We celebrated with my mom’s side of the family on Sunday for lunch and had a great time. My cousin Zebby who is to me a brother got a sweet gift and he is pictured below with it. It is always nice to connect with them it always reminds me of my Grandma Irene who loved Christmas and we always celebrated with her on Christmas Eve. She has been gone 4 years as of the 19th. I miss her so much and think of her everyday but even more so during Christmas time. On the Christmas Eve I went to services at my church as is my family tradition and enjoyed the message and music. I took some nice pictures while I was there too though the people around me probably thought that I was crazy taking pictures during service. πŸ˜› When I was done with church I headed to my parents house to spend on evening snuggling with my some of my favorite little people Peanut Girl, and my niece and nephew. 2 of my little loves. (I have 3 other nephews. πŸ™‚ ) We watched movies, ate yummy pizza and popcorn, stayed up way too late and had some laughs. It was a great way to spend Christmas Eve. Peanut Girl and I ended up staying at my parents because this broke Momma ran out of gas. So silly I knew I should have stopped to get some. At least it happened in a safe place where I had help at hand, my dad had extra gas in his garage. Yay dad for saving my bacon. (again) The next morning we had a super delicious breakfast of my moms traditional French Toast…yum. We then proceeded to open gifts with my 15 immediate family members it was loud and a little crazy and super fun to watch the 6 kids faces. By the time it came to the grown ups opening gifts the children and found their new favorite toys and ran to play. From my new favorite toy a mini FOOD PROCESSOR!! WOO HOO!!, to Peanut being spoiled rotten by our family we had a great day being surrounded by love and eating great food. I have several pictures of our 3 day endeavor below. I hope your Christmas was as full of love and joy as ours.

Jenness

c/s

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a Reply

