It’s Cold Outside

Standard

It’s Cold Outside was my photo challenge of the day and I decided that Peanut Girl and I would try to get some pictures at the park. She has begging to go to the park so it was an easy decision to head out he dones the warm hat I love  and put on her coat.  We were losing light and fast so we raced over in the freezing cold Idaho weather and actually spent more time there then I thought we would and we had fun she laughed and played and listened well to her Momma’s instruction’s. I happily snapped away while the skies got darker. I have always loved to take pictures but as of late it has been a source of joy and a great way for me  deal with the stress and hardships we have been experiencing.  I think it was good for the both of us to breathe the crisp air and to share a few moments of freedom from the confines of our home.

When we got home we were both still icicles and I set to making dinner. Shortly after that I was trying to figure out the photographic concept of Bokeh, and so we snapped about 25 pictures of our tree and then went to her room to try to snap of few more of the small colorful artificial tree in there. It was light-hearted fun. I think that these  moments are ones that we bound over. I truly think that life is in the little things when we can share a passion or a moment of learning or just plain silliness. I am still struggling everyday but I am trying to breathe, use my words and actions more wisely and to remember to keep moving forward with life. This evenings fun was a good way to help me find an outlet that was positive. Soo…below I have posted some of our fun with photos. 🙂

Jenness

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a Reply

