Day 28-#Love Is Louder

Standard

I came across this idea of Love Is Louder today while I was reading Dan Pearce’s follow-up to his blog yesterday.  It linked me to the Love is Louder website through it all I was inspired to do my own version.  I have battled obesity for many years. Right now the battle is hard, and it seems to me everyday that it is getting worse for obese people to find a job or to just generally be accepted in society at large. For that matter just a few weeks ago I was barked at YES BARKED AT!! I was applaud and a few days after that happened 2 grown men I would say in their late 30’s drove up beside me, they were laughing and pointing at me and at one point slowed down took a picture of me for God only knows what reason and with screaming laughter, pointing and making fun of me.  Frankly, I thought that I left that all in high school. It seemed odd to me how those events took me right back into a spiral of shame and self-doubt. My concerns have gone further now as a mother that I don’t want my daughter to adopt my habits and struggles. She already talks about body image and has been using one of my most loathed words FAT in reference to people. The sound of all the labels and judgment that fly through our world today is deafening and heart wrenching. I sometimes want to shake people and say really did that just come out of your mouth? I have so much more to say on this subject but that is for another day. Today, through the inspiration I found today I would like to free myself of the shackles that ensnare me with the label of OBESITY and remember Love Is Louder. Praise God for His unconditional love and thanks to all the people who love me for me. LOVE LOUDER PEOPLE 🙂

Sincerely,

Jenness

P.S. Below are the links to the websites mentioned in this post.

http://www.danoah.com/

http://www.loveislouder.com/

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

One response »

  1. Pingback: Day 28-#Love Is Louder « Embracing Possibilities

Leave a Reply

