Day 12 & 13 The Wrong Man

Standard

Ugh it is Tuesday and I am behind already this week. To be fair my evening was filled last night by a friend…yesterday was a day of peace my Mom and sister-in-law Cassi dropped by and had coffee and brought me the disk of the photo shoot. It was really great having them in my home and getting to chat one on one with them.

Tonight I spent chatting and barbecuing with a friend…my friend has been in my life for 4 1/2 years and he and I have been romantically entangled on and off. That being said we make great friends we never lack for conversation and we share a similar love of food and beer. 🙂 Tonight was a large doses of ribs and talking with a very real tone…Michael was a weakness…he is amazing with my daughter and he and I are such good friends…we laid it all out on the line tonight and I know no matter what the weakness has been in the past that I clearly know he is the WRONG MAN…I love him he is sweet and helpful he is amazing with Peanut and I am lucky to have him around when he graces us with his presence…but I am so grateful for the clarity and honesty that we have shared lately…He is the kind of person who I have yelled at insulted and he calmly says ok I understand and doesn’t return the favor…he is level headed and kind with his words he has never been harsh with me or with Peanut. These are the things that kept a maybe in my mind. With the development of clarity of mind and a bit more direction of what I do and do not want from the man in my life I can solidly say that he is the WRONG MAN for me. I am glad that the pressure is off I am glad that i can enjoy him in the friendship that we have and that I can be honest with him about my other interests and share with him the truth about the hurt he has caused me and encourage him to live differently…I am free to love him without the pressure of constantly wanting more. Yay for friendship, love without restrictions, and heartfelt honesty.

Jenness

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a Reply

