Day 3 Cooking, cooking and more cooking

Standard

ImageWildness and lots of cooking happened today!!! I was inspired to make pumpkin puree from scratch and wow what a process…I was thinking it would be very easy and though it is fairly simplistic I had many ups and downs literally. I had a friend over and she and I also decided to cook a complex dinner together. So I started the process and cut up my pumpkin and then seeded it. It was kinda fun and I was excited to be trying something I had never done. I got it cut up and started roasting. Between burning myself and dumping my first entire pan of pumpkin bits and boiling water all over the floor as I was yelling expletives due to the burning fingers and now steaming rug. It was somewhat comical and set the night up for about ten more burns and lots and lots of cooking. (All with a smile on my face for the most part) The picture is of my pumpkin after roasting I have yet to puree but I have lots and lots of pumpkin…the next endeavour was green enchiladas…we made tomatillo sauce from scratch with shredded chicken and freshly made guacamole..what a great food day despite the burns and immense amount of food that was produced I had a great day. I love the people I was with and am glad I learned something new. To add to the crazy I had 3 extra kids. I love having extras especially when we have this much laughter going around. Through burns, laughter and lots of cooking it was an amazing day. 🙂

Heres to tomorrow being full of more fun and adventure.

Jenness

About jennessjohnston78

Hello World my name is Jenness I have been blogging for a couple of years I have used my Embracing blog to help me carry my burdens and to discuss issues that are sometimes very heavy...I am a passionate and very opinionated person I appreciate the outlet that blogging affords me...I am a single mom and have many struggles that I battle in my life but I feel a call on my life to share my blessings and struggles. I pray that the words that I write make there way to people who can be touched by them and that someway, somehow God can use them to have a positive impact. I love writing and though I am not great at it I started the Journal Of The Everyday in an effort to hone my skills and learn new things about myself through writing...I have a pie in the sky idea of someday writing a book...A lofty goal I know...so thank you everyone who joins me on my journey by reading my blogs...I welcome comments and feedback. Here is to embracing the possibilities of everyday life. :)

Leave a Reply

